John's Blog

head_left_image

DIRTY JOB! Inspection photo

Here is a photo taken in a crawl space under a home during one of our recent property inspections. What you are seeing is a sewage pipe that is broken and is consequently leaking raw sewage into the crawl space.

This is a major sewerage leak under the house that no one knew was there. It will require clean up and repairs. It a good thing we inspect underneath the house!

www.LaRoccaInspect.com

Comment balloon 8 commentsJohn LaRocca • January 19 2010 05:48PM

Comments

Amazing what we see in the business! Thanks for sharing

Posted by Dave Werth, FULL TIME REALTOR (WERTH REALTY ) almost 9 years ago

Where is Mike Rowe when you need him? I find it amazing that no one knew this was there! Could you not smell it? Thanks for sharing!

Posted by Stacie Wells almost 9 years ago

Wow!  Now that is something you don't see everyday -- thankfully.

Posted by Joel Prince, Hixson/Soddy Real Estate Broker (The Principle Group, Inc) almost 9 years ago

Ewwww.... yuck.. good catch.. Buyers would have been in a real crappy situation had you not been there..

Posted by Darren Revell (Keller Williams Realty Temecula Valley) almost 9 years ago

Yuk, could have gone all day without that picture in my head.

Posted by Gene Allen, Realty Consultant for Cary Real Estate (Fathom Realty) almost 9 years ago

It's a crappy situation, but not the first and likely, not the last. 

 

-

Posted by Erby Crofutt, The Central Kentucky Home Inspector, Lexington KY (B4 U Close Home Inspections&Radon Testing (www.b4uclose.com)) almost 9 years ago

That STINKS for the seller!

Posted by Valerie Sagheddu, ~Home Staging Professional, Poconos, PA (Apostle Art Home Staging & Design) almost 9 years ago

Nice find John. Maybe not so pleasant to find, but job well done in any case.

Posted by Ian Niquette (Square One Home Inspection) almost 9 years ago

Participate