John's Blog

head_left_image

DIRTY JOB! Inspection photo

Here is a photo taken in a crawl space under a home during one of our recent property inspections. What you are seeing is a sewage pipe that is broken and is consequently leaking raw sewage into the crawl space.

This is a major sewerage leak under the house that no one knew was there. It will require clean up and repairs. It a good thing we inspect underneath the house!

www.LaRoccaInspect.com

Comment balloon 8 commentsJohn LaRocca • January 19 2010 05:48PM

Comments

Amazing what we see in the business! Thanks for sharing

Posted by Dave Werth, FULL TIME REALTOR (WERTH REALTY ) almost 10 years ago

Where is Mike Rowe when you need him? I find it amazing that no one knew this was there! Could you not smell it? Thanks for sharing!

Posted by Stacie Wells almost 10 years ago

Wow!  Now that is something you don't see everyday -- thankfully.

Posted by Joel Prince, Hixson/Soddy Real Estate Broker (The Principle Group, Inc) almost 10 years ago

Ewwww.... yuck.. good catch.. Buyers would have been in a real crappy situation had you not been there..

Posted by Darren Revell (Keller Williams Realty Temecula Valley) almost 10 years ago

Yuk, could have gone all day without that picture in my head.

Posted by Gene Allen, Realty Consultant for Cary Real Estate (Fathom Realty) almost 10 years ago

It's a crappy situation, but not the first and likely, not the last. 

 

-

Posted by Erby Crofutt, The Central Kentucky Home Inspector, Lexington KY (B4 U Close Home Inspections&Radon Testing (www.b4uclose.com)) almost 10 years ago

That STINKS for the seller!

Posted by Valerie Sagheddu, ~Home Staging Professional, Poconos, PA (Apostle Art Home Staging & Design) almost 10 years ago

Nice find John. Maybe not so pleasant to find, but job well done in any case.

Posted by Ian Niquette (Square One Home Inspection) almost 10 years ago

Participate